Because breathing is all I can do, I exhale and inhale through my tears, forcing myself not to think because combining problems won’t fix any of them and let’s not make this cry about everything wrong in my life. She is gone. It is unbelievable, but she is. And you did get lost today because you didn’t get enough sleep and you felt like a failure and you wanted attention from somewhere and couldn’t get it. Because the internet is not a person and notifications aren’t hugs.

It is okay that you forgot your class, because messing up five percent of your grade will not prove detrimental to your future or your well-being. You feel like you can’t keep track of everything at work, but it’s not your fault the office is understaffed and you are human. Please don’t beat yourself up.

She is gone, my love. And she loved you while she was here with all she had. Do the same, to yourself.

Please.

Love your body. It is the only one you have.

5 thoughts on “”

    1. :D Thank you! So very much. I actually just finished watching a movie with a touching ending that caused me to cry because an older brother died of cancer leaving his younger brother behind. He left a recording for his brother and told him that he was never alone which caused me to think of my mother who died almost three years ago. I don’t currently believe in any thing after death, but I thought how nice it would be if I did. While I was crying I began to write and this unfolded. Thank you again. I do appreciate it.

      1. Reading this post made my day and it made me think a lot Soraya. Thanks for this awesome post so much 😊Your blog is really awesome and inspiring. You have a great gift within you.Please continue blogging and inspire people around you 😊. And if you can please do visit my blog and let me know about it. It would be really helpful 😊. This is the link to my blog

        http:// authorabhijith.com

Leave a Reply

