Sleepless Night

Because I couldn’t find this in the reader after I published it.

Among the Whispers

What is this
Nothing
I feel?
This wandering,
This un-stillness,
This scattering
Inside my being?

What is this
Sound
I hear?
This silence,
This empty
Noise?
This chorus
By a hundred voices
Intoning
Nothing at all?

What is this
Blank
I see?
This dispersal
Of images
Meant to be
My future?

What is this
Tonight?
Why does it
Not let me sleep?
What is this
Tonight?
What is this
Tonight?

View original post

Leave a Reply

