WordPress I missed you!

WordPress I have missed you. You all have no idea how much it killed me every time I opened up a page to write and ended up deleting it because of how crappy it was, or how many blog posts just didn’t get written because all of the feeling I had inside myself just couldn’t make itself out safely in words. My own physical journal couldn’t even accept what I had needed to release.

Well, the semester is over, and I am here now. How are you?

First off, let me say that I am moving out! That’s right. I am moving out of my parents’ house. I am going to live on my own in a tiny little room and I’m going to pay rent and utilities, buy groceries, and stay out as late as I want to. And I’m not scared at all. I just got a second job today. Perfect, perfect timing. No school. Two jobs. New place. Really excited. And I have cheerleaders too!  And the weather is finally, finally warming up (that’s New England for you) so I can wear my cute dresses (and shorts) that I bought in Hawaii last January. AND Chronixx, one of my favourite Reggae artists is coming back to Boston this June! I missed him the last time he came. I will be damned if I miss him again (please God don’t let me have to work on that day, PLEASE).

Anyways, I’m really excited about the near future, surprised that I’m not scared, but confident that I’ll be fine.

P.S. It’s great to be back!

Leave a Reply

