Cut and dry
Has never been my style.

I’m not a
Never look back
Kind of person.

I can’t cut
People
Off just because
They messed up,
Just because
They hurt me.

I keep thinking
I might regret it later.
I might cut them off
And then need them.

Burning bridges
Isn’t always a good thing.

It’s great
That other people can do it.
Other people
Can do
A lot of things.

Not me.
Never me.
I never do anything.

Except look at others
Doing what I want to do
And wishing
I was as brave
As they were.

One thought on “”

Leave a Reply

