Epiphanies at Twenty: I Procrastinate Way Too Much

This one just hit me. It’s 7:22 in the morning and I haven’t been to sleep yet. I just couldn’t. I’m tired, but I couldn’t fall asleep. I had the lights off, I had music on. I fall asleep to music every night, but last night, it just wasn’t working. Honestly, I’ve been having trouble sleeping for a while now. I just get really restless at night and I can’t sleep until around 3 am. 

At 3am this morning I was on my second episode of a drama I’ve been wanting to watch. I thought it would help me sleep. I was tired anyway. I think I’m on episode four right now. I stopped half way to see if I could try to sleep again. Didn’t work. I got on the phone and called Discover student loans and asked them how quickly they could get funds to my school if I took a loan from them. They said around eight business days. The deadline to pay for fall tuition is this Friday. 

What the hell is wrong with me? What have I been doing this whole month? Is there some reason I didn’t take care of this earlier? The only thing I have to keep me busy is my one part-time job. About twice a week I make dinner. Why the hell didn’t I do this earlier? Watching Doctor Stranger only took three days. The other things I’m watching don’t have all the episodes out yet so I have to wait for them. It’s not my newly found social life either, or my boyfriend (I have one now). I’m such a…ugh. How did I ever make it through school up to now?

Leave a Reply

