Desperate

Yes
I’m that 
Desperate

So much so 
That I’m willing
To squeeze
The life
Out of my life

To take yours
And make it nothing
Nothing to me
Anymore

I’m tired
Of being the only one
Who cares 
Of being the only one
Who tries
And so I have died
To you
And me
And whatever that meant
Whatever that was

I’m that desperate
For air
I’m that desperate
For love

That I 
Would take a substitute 
Just to have it 
To look at
And imagine
What the real one is like
How close this thing
Is to it

And I don’t mind at all
Because I’m that desperate

Leave a Reply

