Carry Me

I like my eardrums 
Being pounded
By the bass in the music
Coming through my earphones. 
That is a feeling I welcome. 
More than I welcome 
Restlessness at night. 
More than I welcome 
Helplessness when I’m awake. 

I like sound to be silent 
Around me 
And filling,
Engulfing me
And carrying me on waves. 
That feeling of being moved
Is a welcome feeling to me. 
More than I welcome 
Floating in the endless 
Questions I ask myself. 
The endless questions
I ask God.

I like the quiet I find
In music
When it’s loud. 
The stillness I feel 
When I move 
To that strong beat. 

Leave a Reply

