I am happy
For you who celebrate
The green of the trees
And the blue of the skies.
I am happy
That your eyes
Are able to see
The beauty in such things.

I am happy
For you who love
Without knowing,
Who disregard history
And take pleasure
In what is now.
I am happy
That your heart
Has the freedom
To do such things.

I am happy
For you who stand unmoved
As bricks of negativity
Upon you fall.
I am happy
That your mind
Is so peaceful
As to withstand such things.

I am happy
For you who are strong
Everyday, and who try
To teach others
To be the same.
I am happy,
Really happy,
That you are capable
Of doing such things.

4 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

