Behind You

Spin around
And see me there
Watching you

With intensity,
As if my life
Depended
On your next action.

I heard everything
I never wanted to
And watched my dreams
Run down into the sewage pipes,
Where I never meant them to go.

Stop and turn around.
You will see me there,
Stuck in the middle
Between crying and running away,
Wondering where to put my heart now
Since I have to take it back from you.

Turn around and tell me something,
Anything to make it better.
I’ll believe you.

I’ll believe you
I’ll believe you and forget everything.
We can live as if none of it ever happened.

Turn around 
Please,
And look at my face.
Tell me that none of it is true.

Leave a Reply

