I’ve lost myself
In desperate seas
And pensive woods.
Wandering
With closed eyes
And arms outstretched.
Barefooted,
Climbing rocks,
Stealing away
From the hearts around me,
Carefully covering mine.

Words unsaid
Pierce my chest
And shock me
With pains
Ever so slightly,
No herald to announce arrival.
I bleed,
And breathe,
In between
Bouts of fever
And cold sweat,
Glad my mother can’t see me like this.

The wind is cool,
Tonight.
It almost pushed me over yesterday.
How many other things
In this world
Are that volatile?

4 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

