I ironed his pants after midnight.
Blue against green
With my bladder yelling at me,
But I didn’t move once,
Until there was only one left.

I halfheartedly swept the steps,
And emptied the dehumidifier,
Wondering why I hadn’t done this earlier
Since I was awake
But pushing the question away
Not caring
Because I didn’t want to do it then either.

I started living
When everyone else stopped,
And I wondered
Why I couldn’t live
Together with other people.

 

 

This was’t written in response to the daily prompt but I thought it answered to it very well. I wrote this two nights ago.

2 thoughts on “”

Leave a Reply

