That One Time

I hate those mistakes I make
Because of that one time
I decide to relax
And not double check everything,
Because of that one time
I decide to trust myself. 
I hate those mistakes
That have me telling myself
The world isn’t going to end,
The one thing I always hated to hear
As an excuse. 
I hate those mistakes 
That make me come to tears
In disappointment,
Realizing once again
That I’m not perfect at all. 
I hate those mistakes 
That pull a curse word from my mouth
And make me suck in air,
Like that can take the word back. 
I hate those mistakes 
That make me lose time I need,
As if time hasn’t laughed in my face
Enough times already
After leaving me in the dust. 

Leave a Reply

