I’m Solitary

I’m solitary.

Wanting love
But never asking
For it.

Building walls
Hoping
Someone
Will break them down.

Reaching out
With my thoughts
Hoping that they’ll he heard,

That someone will pay attention
To this little girl.

Stop calling me a woman.
I’m not half way there.

I have two feet
But they can’t take me anywhere,

Still bound by the laws
That are pushing them forward.

I suppose a woman
Cam take baby steps,
So that’s the way I’ll walk
For now.

Alone on a path
To alleged freedom.

Leave a Reply

