Of course good 
Leads to bad
And bad leads to worse. 

Switching 
From one 
Genre to another
Already knowing
That I’ll never 
Satisfy 
My thirst

For whatever
I’m thirsty for. 

And supposedly 
I’m unstable. 

Was I ever balanced?

Falling over 
Rules and doctrines
And right and wrong
And scared
And laughing 
Like a maniac
Because I have to
Because I can’t
Let on
That my insides
Are twisted
From me
Trying
To straighten them out. 

See no evil. 
Hear no evil. 
Speak no evil. 

Except I’m not blind. 
I’m not deaf.
And I’m certainly not dumb. 

Leave a Reply

