I don’t believe
some of the words
people allow
to escape their mouths.

Like love,
and colour.

I don’t understand
what would lead a person
to just say whatever
it is he or she wants to
without considering
its effects
on the ears it will fall upon.

I never say
certain things
in certain situations
unless I am directly asked
to do so, because I know
that someone might be hurt
or offended by what I will say.

How can other people
speak so carelessly?

Even when I am
bursting at the seems,
and my body actually aches
because of all the things
I am holding inside me.
Even when I am
about to fall apart,
I never speak like that.

How is it that
someone else can do that?

Leave a Reply

