I hate seeing emotions
Run high.
There’s too much
Inside me
Outside is enough.

I don’t care
To see my reflection
In you.

I am ugly
Enough
For everyone.

Tears and sighs
Of frustration
Heaving shoulders
And eyes closed

The light of
The world too
Blinding
Rest needed

Heartbeat
Slow down.

There is nothing
Running against you.

And it hurts
Even more
When my hands
Can’t reach you
Can’t stop the bleeding
Or keep you
From leaving sanity

One world suddenly
Becoming two
And there is nothing
I can do
To make it go away.

Return
To caves and candles
And grunting.
Don’t speak or
Show your face.

Keep hiding
Your something.

Leave a Reply

