Did you pray God?

A colleague asked if I had to prayed to God about my cold. I told him no. He said I could. I said I knew that.

“When are you going to do it?” he asked.

I don’t remember what I said.

He said I could do it right now. I said I knew that.

Just ask God, forgive my of my sins, and help me to recover.

My mouth dropped. I did it mockingly so he wouldn’t see that I was somewhat hurt by that.

I just had a small cold because I slept with the fan on me two nights ago. Why would I ask God to forgive me of my sins?

His brother tried to get him to stop. The brother seemed like he was the quieter one of the two. I don’t know why tonight this colleague had suddenly decided to push me toward God.

I asked him about the forgiveness bit. Told him all I had was a cold and that I’d probably be better in two days. The forgiveness part is usually done for larger illnesses, hospital larger illnesses. He said no, you ask for forgiveness. I said I knew. Whenever I did pray, when I used to pray, I always asked for forgiveness anyway.

His church taught him well.

Leave a Reply

