Blue streaks in black hair.
Like white streaks in blue sky.
Not this time.

Not this time
When I had decided
For myself
That I wanted to live.

When by some miracle
You were gone
And there was nothing
To hold me
Back anymore.

My hands aren’t tied
And I’m not scared,
My bare feet
Can run
On pavement.

Cold, but not
As cold
As my heart
Has become
Since you put it
On ice
In the freezer.

Not this time.
Moonlight will guide me
In the night,
And I’ll cross the train tracks
Before you know
What happened.

Not this time.
My face is stained
With tears,
But no more
Will come

Because I’m done
With everything.

Leave a Reply

