And then she told me to pray.
I didn’t want her to go there.
I blasted the music in my ears
And danced like I was at a party
With friends,
Begging every time
With the line
Don’t kill my vibe.

I’d been shaken.
And just like every other time,
I hadn’t expected it.
I didn’t know what to do
Once it had been done.

A man’s face
Is really all
That can be seen.
Hearts are stored away
And hidden.
Not even to be brought out
On special occasions.

I really did lie
When I told you
I love you too.

I really won’t
Ever
Lie like that
Again.

Leave a Reply

