Nothing new.

Like the sun
Smiling everyday.

Not telling everyone else
What the hell is so funny.

I squint as I look up,
Wondering why my eyes
Weren’t made to look at it
Properly.

Never mind.

It must not be that beautiful.

I hear tires
On the street,
And there’s dust in the wake
Of the passing vehicle.

Idiot.
Why is he damaging his tires
Like that?

I wish I could drive.

These shoes
Are no good.

No good for walking anyway.
I’m sorry I bought them.
That’s the last time
I buy something
Just because it looks nice.

I’m almost there,
And the train is coming soon.

My bed is waiting for me
In my lavender bedroom.

Leave a Reply

