I had a nice conversation with my sister and I was surprised because I wasn’t looking forward to it. Afterwards my father called and I dreaded answering the phone. I thought he had found out, and I wasn’t ready to have that conversation with him. I was tired and I just really wanted to take a nap before I had to go to work. It turned out he thought I was at home. If I was he would have asked me to put a patty in the oven for him so that it could be ready by the time he got there. We hung up after a few seconds and I was relieved. He didn’t know. Maria hadn’t called him. I put my head back down on the back of the couch and closed my eyes again. I had about two hours to kill. I drifted to sleep.

Leave a Reply

